





MEETING: SCHOOLS FORUM

DATE: Monday 19 November 2018

TIME: 1.30 pm

Wendy Corless

VENUE: Formby Professional Development Centre, Park Road, Formby

Member Representatives

Dorothy Lee Ogden (Chair) Academy Governor Simon Penney Academy Headteacher Academy Headteacher Ian Raikes **Sharon Cowey** Primary Headteacher Sue Kerwin **Primary Headteachers** Niki Craddock Primary Headteacher Anna James Primary Headteacher **Primary Governor** Bernie Coxon, **Primary Governor** Malcolm Parry,

Mary Wall

Clir Richard Hands
Isobel Macdonald Davies
Cathy Earley

Primary Governor
Primary Governor
Nursery Headteachers

Paul Tomlinson PVI

Matt Symes (Chair of SASH)

David Jones

Toni Oxton-Grant

Brenda Porter

Secondary Headteacher
Special Headteacher
Special Governors Rep

Nigel Bellamy HWB (Early Life Group)
Danny MacAreavy Faith

Brenda Hayes/Tim Short UNION (Teaching)

Jon Horrocks UNION (Non-Teaching Union)

PRU

Nicola Walsh

Mary Johnson (FS)

Mike McSorley (HOS)

Kevin McBlain(FS)

Virtual Head/LAC

Local Authority

Local Authority

Local Authority

Colette Jones Clerk to Schools Forum Telephone 0151 934 3741

E-mail Colette.jones@sefton.gov.uk

facilitate your attendance at this meeting, please contact the Committee Officer named above, who will endeavour to assist.

This page is intentionally left blank

AGENDA

1.	Apologies for Absence	
2.	Agenda Item 2 Schools Forum minutes 24.09.18	(Pages 5 - 8)
3.	Matters Arising	
4.	Agenda Item 4 Ofsted Education Inspection Framework	(Pages 9 - 58)
5.	SEN Review Update	
6.	Agenda Item 6 Early Years Report on Forecast Spending	(Pages 59 - 64)
7.	Agenda Item 7 Schools Block Funding towards High Needs 2019 20 (002)	(Pages 65 - 88)
8.	Agenda Item 8 National Fair Funding Conference 18.10.18	(Pages 89 - 92)
9.	Early Years Sub Group	